Just a Girl Lost 2

Just a girl lost~ Here I share bits & pieces of me, in poetry, prose, music & posts from writers who inspire me.

Stuff I’ve Been Doing on Pinterest when Insomnia Hits

Leave a comment

I have been writing poetry, I have been thinking of  Sweet Love and things, but I’ve not finished anything yet.  They are the new Drafts in my draft folder.  A MESS of words unraveling in a big ball of yarn I try untangling. messy and inelegant

I go off on tangents, I can’t seem to not ramble from A to B to C to  X Y Z  and back again, etc until I just give up in disgust and go to something else.  Wash. Rinse. Repeat

But, I can tell a little bit of the larger picture.

I will, no matter if I wanna scrap this by the time I’m finished, I WILL  post.

Not sure if it’s good or bad, but I’m going to anyway.

I wanna leave that comfort zone of trashing mistakes.

Here ya go!

~

I’ve been on Pinterest, a LOT the last few days, A LOT, OCD A LOT.

I’ve fallen in love with Poetry, every single type of poetry.  I’ve been creating boards left and right to narrow down my categories.

I’m focusing right now on

*Enlightenment, Finding True Peace & Happiness 

*Poets and Poetry that I love

*Spiritual Hope, Finding strength in difficult times

*Literature and Art and how it affects Culture and History, how it brings beauty and value to Mankind,  all living things,

*Childhood and the Importance of Reading.  Creativity, Happiness, Critical Thinking, Beauty  in nature,  living creatures, all people.

 

Homeschooling/Teaching  &

UnEducating…  It’s not used by all those homeschooling, not at all.  It’s a way to Educate as the child’s interest and strengths dictate, not on a timetable and having outdoor time as teaching, etc.  It’s very interesting.  Learning always is.

 

d1d3e128852bd31d73cf34a0b809ab47

 

and

I just found this gem of a writer named Jenny Holzer.

She’s truly amazing.

7c1f29e2e05c07ebc77a5b2d7be58d05

054e0290ac14409cb3b3607a8b2c444c

ada838dd4d0974ddd3e6d2d0c389f24b

Inflammatory Essays by Jenny Holzer

and

the newest board,

Art of War ~ Sun Tzu

I’ve been reading a lot of others who write these types of things, but not specifically.  I love it.  I  had the book, but I lost it. It’s a brilliant read, but my brain gets tired , like it does from all the other things I read, and my lack of sleep.

So, that’s what I’ve been doing during down time, and my late nights trying to sleep.

Thank you for reading me. I truly appreciate & love when you visit me! 

Know that I always love to read and adore you. ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

©justagirllost2

Author: justagirllost2

Just a girl lost in some ways, found in others. Writing my thoughts, ideas, dreams, realities, pieces of me... not all pretty~ definitely real. I'm a mother with faith in God's divine providence that my mistakes and selfishness, my immaturity and past are all part of a journey. That all is never what it seems. That good will always claim victory and there is a plan beyond what human eyes and our fallen natures can see. My three children are my miracles, my life, my blessing and they inspire me to be a better woman and human being. I hope that you and I share and learn from each other in the beauty and reality of life on this ever evolving journey. xo ~ This is a place without masks~ without broken glass paths ~ This is a place to be free To be me~Just a girl lost XxX

Leave a Reply

