Just a Girl Lost 2

Just a girl lost~ Here I share bits & pieces of me, in poetry, prose, music & posts from writers who inspire me.

A dream of two dogs

Leave a comment

c2d61cf7ef31ce80663ca3319df38555

 

I had a dream the other night. My dreams are always strange even in relation to the strange dreams of others

This one included high-priced, fast, futuristic automobiles and a mansion filled with people, a bank, every luxury and me running half-naked through it.

It evolved into a house with two dogs. One buff colored and one black. The black one was my favorite and for some reason the buff one suddenly turned on it and attacked it, bloodied it, bit me in the process. I was so angry at the people with me because I had told them to keep the dogs separated. They never listened and the rest of my dream was spent keeping the dogs apart after having them stitched up.

My dream also included a first cousin of my mother’s whom I call Aunt Judy. She was berating me and even followed me into the bathroom. (that meaning is obvious because she is a negative old prune)

The rest of the dream led into me having a purse filled to overflowing, a suitcase packed to overflowing and not being able to get out and buy a bottle of vodka I really wanted to buy.

I was exhausted when I woke.

I always ponder my dreams.  Maybe the two dogs represent two sides of me. I have no idea.

I also had a premonition dream two nights ago.  That’s another story…

~

©justagirllost2~ Monique Mendez

*photo from Pinterest

Author: justagirllost2

Just a girl lost in some ways, found in others. Writing my thoughts, ideas, dreams, realities, pieces of me... not all pretty~ definitely real. I'm a mother with faith in God's divine providence that my mistakes and selfishness, my immaturity and past are all part of a journey. That all is never what it seems. That good will always claim victory and there is a plan beyond what human eyes and our fallen natures can see. My three children are my miracles, my life, my blessing and they inspire me to be a better woman and human being. I hope that you and I share and learn from each other in the beauty and reality of life on this ever evolving journey. xo ~ This is a place without masks~ without broken glass paths ~ This is a place to be free To be me~Just a girl lost XxX

Leave a Reply

